South Euclid Lyndhurst School District News Article

2010 Fall Sports Award Ceremony


The 2010 Fall Sports Award Ceremony was held on Tuesday, November 9, 2010 at Brush High School. Each year senior athletes are honored for demonstrating integrity and representing the ideals of good sportsmanship, good citizenship and ethical behavior. This year, five outstanding seniors were presented with individual prestigious awards as recognition of their achievements.

 Marquis Appling, Comier Award Recipient
The Cormier Award is given in memory of Jack Cormier, a lover of football and track. This award is presented to a senior football player in recognition of outstanding character, scholarship, service and athletic ability.

 Mark Dingenary, Palermo Award Recipient
Mac Palermo was a former Brush coach and school administrator. This award is given in his honor to a varsity football player who demonstrates scholarship, sportsmanship, leadership and athletic ability.

 Jacob Longino, Neil Rembrandt Award
This award is given in honor of Neil Rembrandt, a former Brush soccer player. Recipients of this award demonstrate outstanding sportsmanship, service and leadership.

Christina Toth, Rayna Taylor Most Valuable Player Award
This award is given in honor of Rayna Taylor, a former Brush Volleyball player. Recipients of this award demonstrate outstanding sportsmanship, service and most of all leadership.

Dana DiFranco, Jim White Whitelaw Award
Mr. Whitelaw was a dedicated teacher and coach of Volleyball. This award is given to an outstanding senior Volleyball player for sportsmanship, leadership, scholarship and service to the school.

NOC All Academic
Thirty-six student athletes achieved NOC All Academic status. These students have earned a varsity letter and maintained an accumulative GPA of 3.40 or above. 

Kelcey Atchinson, Astin Angelotti, Colin Angelotti, Hannah Bloomberg, Lexi Broome, Brooke Burtrum, Taylor Charnock, Ellyn Colles, Dana DiFranco, Brenda Geraci, Emily Ianni, Anntoinette Jones, Elizabeth Kent, Aya Kozono, Jacob Longino, Dan Loya, Ryan Mackay, Jackson Majher, Abigail Martini, Alexis McNichol, Amy Noakes, Kelly O’Brien, Jamal Perry, Devon Range, Becky Rowher, Ben Schioss, Bridget Seibyl, Eli Shlonsky, Natasha Shorts, Nick Strah, Sarah Straub, Christina Toth, Angela Urdaneta, Tom Vendeland, Ezra Weinstein, Kim Zemel                     


Print This Article
View text-based website