South Euclid Lyndhurst School District News Article

NHS Inducts New Members

On September 24, 2018, the Brush High School National Honor Society inducted 10 new members.  Members were selected based on their achievements in the four pillars of the National Honor Society: scholarship, leadership, service, and character.  To be eligible to apply, students must have a minimum G.P.A. of 3.50.  In addition, they must demonstrate how they have acted as leaders since starting high school and provide evidence that they have completed a required number of service hours.

This year’s induction ceremony included a guest speaker, Mrs. Marcia Wexberg, a retired attorney and current member of the Board of Directors for Facing History and Ourselves.  Mrs. Wexberg spoke to the new inductees with passion as she explained the importance of the various pillars and provided them with meaningful advice as they move onto college and adulthood and find ¨their own story.¨  The inductees and audience were left inspired by Mrs. Wexberg´s words.  

This year’s inductees include Nickolas Anderson, Sloane Boukobza, Teresa Brindza, Suyee Chen, Dwayne Gullatte, Jasmine Scott, Amber See, Victoria Semler, Noah Turoff, and Shalea Williams.  The Brush Chapter of The National Honor Society also welcomed Jack Toma to the organization; Jack was a member of NHS at his former school.  The inductees join previously inducted members: Darshan Adhikari, Maxwell Campbell, Katelyn Crouse, Adam Eckman, Elizabeth Farren, Elena Flores, Eve Horrigan, Molly Johnson, Julia Kiefer, Kareem King, Teya Leblanc-Hill and Rebecca Rossi.  Mrs. Jill Strainic and Mrs. Stacey Bram serve as co-advisors to the National Honor Society.

Print This Article
View text-based website