PTSA - Brush

Not much time left to purchase your tickets for the "ARCS Month of Giving Raffle"!

PTSA - Brush

Announcements and News

Dine & Donate Events

Take the night off from cooking and help the Class of 2022 raise money for After Prom and Senior Activities!

Orders due October 19th - Pick up Taco Kits October 20th
Thank you South Euclid Moe's for supporting Brush Seniors!
More +

After Prom Fundraiser - ARCS Month of Giving Raffle

During the month of November, the Brush High School PTSA After Prom committee will be holding a "Month of Giving Raffle" to raise money to support the Class of 2022 After Prom and end-of-year activities. The overall goal is to raise $16,000. With approximately $4K raised to date, there is still some work to do! Raffle tickets can be purchased from now through October 29 for drawings that will occur daily in November. Designated prizes for each day can be seen by clicking "more" below. Click here to purchase raffle tickets!

More +

Brush PTSA Program Support

Ever wonder how the funds raised by Brush PTSA are used?

Ever wonder how the funds raised by Brush PTSA are used?
Check out these activities supported during the school year:
  • Scholarships
  • Staff Appreciation
  • Class Donations
  • Student Group/Athletic Team Donations
  • Art Show
  • After Prom
  • Junior Wall of Fame
  • and other student activities

After Prom 2022

Important Dates

  1. Financial Information Nights for Seniors 10/14 & 10/28 - Brush Library 7:00pm
  2. Cap & Gown ONLINE Ordering Begins - info will be sent home
  3. Senior Class Meeting - PAC - 8:10am
Senior Class Shirt Sale - ONLINE Ordering LINK
Shirts will be available for pick up on October 11th- $15.00. Questions - 216-798-9525 

November Calendar Raffle - 30 Days of Giving - every day 1 winner will be drawn to win prizes ranging from $25-$250 in value that have been donated by local businesses. We still have a few dates for prizes if you know someone who might like to participate. 


  1. $10 - 10 chances to win
  2. $25 - 30 chances to win
  3. Tickets go on sales October 11th - 29th
Link to Notes from the 1st meeting. - After Prom Planning Info 2020.pdf 
Meeting Highlights:  
  1. We have booked Fun & Stuff in Macedonia for After Prom: April 29th 12am-4am. 
  2. Hosted by Brush PTSA (you do not have to be a member to participate on the committee)
  3. All fundraising is done by the After Prom Committee - includes both students and parents/family/friends 
  4. Ticket price – typically $25 per student (this can be decreased if we raise more money) 
    1.  Estimate 200 students attend = $5,000
  5. Budget: On average After Prom costs $10,000 - 15,000 (we don't tend to spend what other districts might because frankly this is what we can typically raise during the year). 
    1. Carryover Budget $3,400 (every year the previous year rolls over a portion of what they raised to help kick start our efforts) 
    2. The more we raise the more we can do - it always comes down to money and other donations. 
    3. Fundraisers completed: Current funds 
      1. Lyndhurst Pancake Breakfast ($550) 
      2. Cornhole ($200) 
      3. Volunteered at concessions ($400) 
      4. November Calendar Raffle - if every student sells 1 calendar 2,000+

Ways to Support the Brush Community

Concessions - PTSA runs concessions at all Football, Soccer, Volleyball, Basketball, Wrestling and Track events. It is a massive undertaking but without it we could not support all the student programming we do every year.
  1. Adults are needed to supervise and handle money
  2. Students are needed to provide support AND they can earn community services hours
  3. Student Groups (including Booster Groups) and Athletic Teams can sign up and earn money to support their activities - sign up for group slots only - Requirements 2-4 adults & 3-4 students depending on event. Questions contact Crystal Basile - [email protected]
  4. To sign up - click on this link: 

Fundraising Square Site - throughout the year PTSA may sponsor special events to raise additional funds for specific events like After Prom - check out our Square Site on a regular basis for new opportunities to support the students and staff.

Committees - Volunteering for committees are a great way to get involved without feeling overwhelmed. Check out this list to see what might interest you.  We are in need of people to take on the Grant, Scholarship & Health/Wellness Committees - email Stefanie at [email protected] for more information.

Giant Eagle shoppers - Select Brush as your school of choice in your profile and we will receive a donation at the end of the year. It is easy and free!  Please click on the this link for more instructions.

Why PTA?

Important Links

The PTA Mission
A powerful voice for all children
A relevant resource for families
and communities;
A strong advocate for the education and
well-being of every child.

Important Dates

PTA Meetings
1st Wednesday of the month
7:00 PM
(click link below for dates
and Zoom info)

Brush Executive Board

2021 - 2022

President: Stefanie Rhine  
[email protected]

2nd VP JWOF: Masha Lashley 

Membership: Christina Hidek 

3rd VP Concessions:
Missy Tripi
Crystal Basile 

Treasurer: Lisa Keifer

Recording Sec: Aisha Campbell

Historian: Regina Jeffries 

Corresponding Sec: Janine Zayed 

Council Delegates:
Kim Vance
Robin Bennie

View text-based website