About Assistant Superintendent - Academics, Technology and Innovation

About Assistant Superintendent - Academics, Technology and Innovation

About Our Department

The Department of Academics, Technology and Innovationexecutes leadership in the development and implementation of the district’s educational programming for students in grades preschool through twelve. We focus on best practices in instruction, development of curriculum, district wide assessments, and professional development for staff.

Utilizing Ohio’s new learning standards, SEL is committed to the success of all of our students and we will continue to make improvements in our instructional programming to ensure its positive impact on the quality of educational services we provide.
 is responsible for the development of all district curriculum, courses of study and instructional programming. The South Euclid-Lyndhurst School District’s Department of Academics, Technology and Innovation 

Our priorities include:

  • - A district-wide focus on student achievement
  • - An emphasis on high quality instruction
  • - District-wide use of data for informed decision-making
  • - High quality professional development

Department responsibilities include:

  • - Development of and management of the preschool -
      grade12 instructional programming
  • - Selection and purchasing of textbooks and 
      educational materials
  • - Staff development
  • - Testing and assessments
  • - Student achievement and progress
  • - Instructional technology
  • - Supporting parental and community involvement
  • - Library media services
  • - Tutoring and summer school services

Important Links

Office of the Assistant Superintendent - Academics, Technology and Innovation

Mr. Dominick Kaple             
Assistant Superintendent,        
Academics, Technology and Innovation
[email protected]             

Ryan Morton
Technology Integration Specialist

Mrs. Rae Bastock
Director of Elementary & Secondary Recovery and Relief

Ms. Tamara Bishko
Deputy Director of Academics K-12
More about Ms. Bishko

Ms. Amanda Buchs
Data and Instruction Specialist
View text-based website