South Euclid Lyndhurst School District News Article

Brush National Honor Society Inducts Newest Members

On September 25, 2017, the Brush High School National Honor Society inducted 20 new members. Members were selected based on their achievements in the four pillars of the National Honor Society: scholarship, leadership, service, and character. To be eligible to apply, students must have a minimum G.P.A. of 3.50. In addition, they must demonstrate how they have acted as leaders since starting high school and provide evidence that they have completed a required number of service hours.

This year’s induction ceremony included a guest speaker, Mrs. Georgine Welo, Mayor of South Euclid, Ohio. Mayor Welo spoke to the new inductees with passion as she explained the importance of leadership and qualities of a good leader as they move forward into adulthood. The inductees and audience were left inspired by Ms. Welo’s words. Mrs. Welo was honored at the end of the ceremony as she was inducted as an honorary member of the Brush High School Chapter of the National Honor Society.

This year’s inductees include Darshan Adhikari, Alexis Andrich, Max Campbell, Katelyn Crouse, Bradford Eason, Adam Eckman, Sharnae Emory, Elizabeth Farren, Elena Flores, Ashley Gillam, Eve Horrigan, Molly Johnson, Julia Kiefer, Kareem King, Teya LeBlanc-Hill, Connor Martin, Evan Mularo, Rebecca Rossi, Abiodun Scott, and Kourtney Williams. The inductees join previously inducted members: Emily Bussey, Timothy Carlin, Elizabeth Frey, Rachel Imel, Jasemine Jackson-Winston, Alex Neyman, Lauren Radaker, Darby Shafron, Cayla Sims, and Adam Turk. Mrs. Jill Strainic and Mrs. Stacey Bram serve as co-advisors to the National Honor Society.

Print This Article
View text-based website