South Euclid Lyndhurst School District News Article

Brush National Honor Society Inducts Newest Members

On September 26, 2016, the Brush High School National Honor Society inducted 14 new members. Members were selected based on their achievements in the four pillars of the National Honor Society: scholarship, leadership, service, and character. To be eligible to apply, students must have a minimum G.P.A. of 3.50. In addition, they must demonstrate how they have acted as leaders since starting high school and provide evidence that they have completed a required number of service hours.

This year’s induction ceremony included a guest speaker, Mr. Subodh Chandra, a managing partner of the Chandra Law Firm. Mr. Chandra spoke to the new inductees with passion as he explained the importance of character and service as they move forward into adulthood. The inductees and audience were left inspired by Mr. Chandra’s words.

This year’s inductees include Emilie Bussey, Timothy Carlin, Alanna Durham, Elizabeth Frey, Malorie Hall, Bradley Heiss, Rachel Imel, Jasemaine Jackson-Winston, Alex Neyman, Lauren Radaker, Darby Shafron, Cayla Sims, Adam Turk, and Abbie Young. The inductees join previously inducted members: Emma Bloomberg, Peyton Crismor, Anna Lee Famadico, Leah Fox, Shannon Frey, Alexys Hardy, Josh Laurienzo, Anna Michalski, Grace Pierce, and Maranda Wheatly. Mrs. Jill Strainic and Mrs. Stacey Bram serve as co-advisors to the National Honor Society.

Print This Article
View text-based website